Closing cycle counts
Closing a cycle count means that any remaining uncounted items cannot ever be counted. (You can, however, create a new cycle count based on the same inventory manager as the closed cycle count.)
To close a cycle count:
- Select Inventory>Cycle Counts.
- Highlight a cycle count and click Close Count in the toolbar up above.
- The highlighted cycle count closes. There are no adjustments made to any of the items that you have not counted; those cycle count items are
Cancelled. If you had selected Perform Soft Allocation for this cycle count, that allocation is removed once the cycle count is closed.