Cancelling a kit
To cancel a kit:
- Select Kitting Manager>Kits. A list of kits appears.
- Highlight the kit you want to cancel.
- Select Cancel Kit from above. This cancels the kit, making it read-only. The inventory items (component items) that were soft allocated to this kit are released. They are now available for other operations in the warehouse, including both shipments and inventory maintenance operations.
Note: If you have already started building your kit when you cancel it, then all of the Component Items will have been transferred to the Kit WIP Location. Cancelling the kit does not attempt to return these items to their previous locations in inventory. You can transfer the components out of the Kit WIP Location as needed.