Previous Topic

Next Topic

Book Contents

Book Index

Committing a shipment

Committed is a document status that indicates that a document has been exported from SmartTurn and sent to a third party application, such as an accounting package.

Only documents that are already in status Closed can be committed. Documents that are committed can never be edited in SmartTurn again, because a third party application is now relying on the information in that document to remain unchanged. For example, if you export a shipment to QuickBooks, marking the shipment as Committed lets SmartTurn know that QuickBooks is depending on the information in the shipment, for instance to create an invoice or to update a general ledger.

To commit a shipment:

  1. Select Fulfillment>View Shipments. A list of shipments appears.
  2. Highlight the shipment you want to commit, then select Commit up above. Only shipments that are already in Status Closed can be committed.

Note: You can also commit shipments in batch from the Fulfillment>Batch Export Shipments screen.

See Also

Actions on the shipment

Adding a shipment item

Removing a shipping item

Saving a shipment

Cancelling a shipment

Editing saved shipments

Importing shipment item data

Parcel posting a shipment

Voiding a shipment

Uncommitting a shipment

© 2014 Dicentral Corporation http://smartturn.dicentral.com