Transferring inventory items
When you create a bin transfer and save it, you can transfer the items at a later time.
To transfer inventory items:
- Select Inventory>Bin Transfers. A list of bin transfers appears.
- Highlight the bin transfer you want to transfer, then select Edit up above. The bin transfer must be in
- The bin transfer displays. General transfer information is up above and a list of transfer items is below.
- Select Transfer at the bottom. Selecting Transfer immediately moves the items to the Location to location, and changes the status of the bin transfer to
Closed. The bin transfer is no longer editable. It appears on the list at Inventory>Bin Transfers. The individual transfer items appear on the list at Inventory>Bin Transfer Items List, each with a status of
Closed. If you had selected Perform Soft Allocation for this bin transfer, that allocation is removed once the transfer is complete.